Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Omg I just made this. Very good!!! Like some of the others I added sour cream to the sauce mixture. Definitely making this again and throwing out my other recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made it just like the recipe except I took advice from some of the reviews and just added the sour cream to the mix instead of layering it. I think next time I will either add sausage or ground beef to it. Was very good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I have made this many times and a few variations of this. It is a very forgiving recipe if you mix it up a bit. I used yogurt instead of sour cream one time and it worked well. Same with using tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. It all works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved this. Really good. Almost better than my traditional baked ziti recipe. I do use a full 8 oz cream cheese and a bit less sour cream than called for. I've done this both with and without the tomatoes and I think I prefer without. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Made it for dinner party of six. Well received. I added 12 oz sausage for a meaty sauce. Served it with a side dish of asparagus, Caesar salad and garlic toast. Nice and easy. Loved the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy and very good. The only changes I made was to add a pound of mild Italian sausage that I browned, drained and that is the pot I used to make the sauce in. I did not layer the dish but just added the grated cheese here and there as I spooned it into the dish reserving 1/3 of it for the top. Gently tomato flavor which did not upset my GERD. I can have my Italian and sleep at night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhjewel
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I substituted ricotta cheese & italian Parmesano Regiano. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband loved it. I did however add the sour cream with the other ingredients and put a lot of mozzarella cheese, because we love it cheesy!! Other than that it was great :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeckert4
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was delicious! Like another poster, I added the sour cream right into the sauce instead of layering it. I also added cooked Morning Star Veggie Crumbles to the sauce for some texture and "meat." It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My husband & i like to try new things, instead of eating the same thing week after week. I added some garlic roasted tomatoes, that really enhanced the flavor as well as aroma.LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States