Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Hubby and DS loved this. I used turkey bacon. Added mozzerella to the cream cheese. Sprinkled cheddar on top of the bacon. Next time will make it as s cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was so good and so easy! I changed a few things after reading the other reviews. I used cream cheese that already had chive and onion in it, I seasoned the chicken itself with season salt and black pepper, and I cooked at 350 degrees for 30 min and then 400 degrees for another 30 min. I also used toothpicks to make sure the bacon stayed on tight. It turned out PERFECT! SO GOOD. served with asparagus and baked potato :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels Ey Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this cause if the fact that we've had simple diners for over a week. My dad and his girlfriend loved it. I can't say if I will be repeated any time soon but I will make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damonomanic
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! I added thinly sliced garlic and smoked shallots to my cream cheese mixture, a tiny drizzle of blue agave syrup on the bacon, and topped it with a garnish of fresh basil from the garden. Boom. And at about 10 minutes prep time? Easy as lyin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Yum yum!!! I loved the flavor that came out of this. It was so good my hubby loved it. we did take some of the bacon and mix it into the filling and then made as directed. Will certainly be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The flavor was kinda gross and an hour was a bit too long. Not the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wow! This truly was amazing. My hubby could not stop raving about it, with every mouthful, he was like "ummm this is sooooo good, this is fantasic ". Afterwards he said oh i could eat that again right now . So i will be making it again, you can bet your bottom dollar on that!!! thanks for sharing J . Yummy!! Really was that good!! Wow. I didnt omit onion ( cause we dont like em) instead put in chives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as is and it is good. Next time I will add some garlic and chili pepper to give the recipe some zing.I will also use 1/2 to 3/4 of the cream cheese, which seemed to overpower all the other flavours in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It was sooooooo DRYY in my case! An hour just seemed way to long cook time and I knew it! All the cream cheese oozed out of the ends and just crusted onto my pan and there was none left inside. Never again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have made this about a million times and is ALWAYS fantastic. Only difference is instead of green onions, I liberally sprinkle the chicken breast with Italian Seasoning before rolling with cream cheese. Top 10 recipes requested in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States