Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Awesome! I added Tabasco and Garlic to the cream cheese mixture and it was delicious..my husband also gave it a thumbs up !I also threw some minced dried onion on the bacon for texture and it was smashing darlings ! Served with Knorr Parmesan Alfredo side dishes..too die for ! Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2Cook2015

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Really Good - I have a short cut for this. If you don't want to mix the onions, cheese, etc. I substituted Boursin Cheese with Herbs for the filling. It's quick and easy. Just spread a generous amount inside and follow the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlutenFreeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very good recipe I did only have 2 boneless chicken breast cut them in strips and flatten them and I did add jalapenos instead of green onions to cream cheese mixture and cooked them at 400 degrees for 45 minutes turning them halfway highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indygal29
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was delicious. I changed to chicken breast tenderloins, since I didn't know what a half chicken breast was, and I used two bacon strips wrapped perpendicularly on the chicken. Some of my filling ran out during baking, defiantly will increase the bacon slices to 3 or 4 next time. Still a big hit. Filling was tasty, but you can substitute sour cream and onion dip for this homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
One of my family's new favorite dishes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this tonight and it was amazing. I added spinach and applewood rub in my cream cheese for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Zahradka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a really simple but really tasty dish. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any green onions, so I just doctored the cream cheese with parsley and spices. Next time, I think I'll use cream cheese and chives. So excited to find something the whole family loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawnya Shorb
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Was so good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Shorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I put the cream cheese mixture on both sides of the chicken and added some fresh diced jalapeno and it was sooo good! Mine were done 45 minutes at 400 degrees. I would also recommend turning the chicken halfway through so both sides of the bacon get cooked. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Spicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Hubby and DS loved this. I used turkey bacon. Added mozzerella to the cream cheese. Sprinkled cheddar on top of the bacon. Next time will make it as s cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States