Creamy Avocado Cucumber Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this recipe exactly and it came out deliciously! I made it as a chilled appetizer - I portioned it out in large martini glasses over one large grilled prawn and then topped it off with a sprinkle of finely shredded iceberg lettuce, with blue corn chips on the side - Oh My Goodness - the taste and colors were amazing!!! Be sure to have a bottle of Tapatio on the table - the flavor was perfect on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I concocted this same recipe last summer, and it was so delish! I was very happy to see the fresh garlic in this recipe as well. I did add some fresh chopped dill to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have made single servings of this 2 days in a row now; add the heat, it's good! I love the avocado in it. This soup even makes cucumbers taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This soup was delicious on a hot summer day! I didn't add the chunked avocado, but appreciated the sweet and chunky texture the tomatoes added. Garlic lovers, you may consider an additional clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I was disappinted in this. I love all the ingredients and was excited to make something cool and refreshing. I followed the recipe and it just fell flat for me. I started adding things to give it a little "zing" like white pepper. Sorry but I won't be making this one again (the only reason for the 1 star) but I thought it was a GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this exactly...and both my husband and I didn't care for it. We thought it was kind of weird. WE love everything that is in it so I thought we might enjoy it. First, my limes were very juicy so I feel that I only needed 1 or maybe 1.5 lime(s) instead of 2 juiced. I also think there is something missing like cumin or cayenne pepper or something to give it more flavor or a kick. My husband ate it with lots of hot sauce since he found it kind of bland and I ate it for the benefit of my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
good. had to adjust for the amounts of everything i had... but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Initially I liked this; but I tired of it quickly. Might be good for a small appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
4 stars, but 5 with a few additions. I added 1 1/2 tsp chicken boullion (min. satl, such as Better Than Boullion) dissolved in 3/4 c. heated milk, lime zest (1 tsp.) and 1/4 c. snipped cillantro. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made the recipe as is. It was a nice chilled dish on a hot day. In the future, i will use less lime juice and add cilantro. But overall, i would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States