Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these cheesy scalloped potato's tonight, instead of using rings of onion I chopped them fine, and only used about 1/4 of a onion... oh my they are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Frederick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious. A few things I changed, though. I sliced the potatoes as directed (I used about seven medium sized red skin potatoes) then I boiled them for about seven minutes to get them going. After boiling, I drained them and followed directions, except for the cheese. I didn't have cheddar so I used 2 cups of Velveeta, cubed and melted. I mixed in the potatoes and tossed in the oven for 20 minutes on 400 degrees to get that nice browned crust on top. My 3-year old had three servings (without bribing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Time consuming but worth it! Great with a few onions thrown in, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Amazing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My husband thought I put in a little too much onion, but it was creamy and delicious. I’ll just cut back on the onions the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Really good! Highly recommended! We like these better than the ones at Ruth's Chris, which we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
CREAMY GOODNESS! This was so easy to put together that once I watched the video, I didn't need to read the recipe. I did use red potatoes and Velveeta cheese as that is what I had available. I served it as a side dish with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site. This is a recipe that I will be making again. Thank you Cathy M for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is good! Don't underestimate the simplicity of the recipe. I don't change the recipe at all...however, I have used 3 potatoes instead of 4 because of availability and have used white cheddar...but just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best potatoes ever! Made at least four times. I always double it. Only difference is I use only half of the onion called for, and saute in a little butter until translucent. Sometimes I use a little heavy cream as part of the milk measurement. I remove the foil for the last 30 minutes to allow the top to get a little more brown. I use coarse ground black pepper and add a dash of cayenne for just a little more zip. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States