Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was an easy recipe, everyone liked it and will make again. It's a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I made it with meatloaf cuz at 350 degrees they take the same amount of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is BY FAR the best Au Gratin recipe out there...I followed others advice and did 2 layers of potatoes and added sauce on each layer. I added 1/2 cup more cheese to sauce and did another 1/2 recipe of sauce ingredients. This is a must..made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookwithlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe as written and it was outstanding. My 18 yr old granddaughter, who hates onions, loved it and said, she loved them in this! Sometimes I par cook the potatoes if I'm rushed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I thought by far it was the BEST au gratin I have ever had. Loved it and my family did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I have made scalloped potatoes for years! Have always covered with foi1, to keep it from curdling. This is the first recipe that I have made, shoved it in the oven, w/ foil for 1-1/2 hours & NEVER looked at it till ready to come out of oven! To my SURPRISE, it did not curdle at all! I got several complements on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I layer ham on top of the onions. I add a little salt to each potato layer. I add ground mustard, pepper, and a small amount of liquid smoke to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This recipe is one of the BEST I've found on this site. Made it countless times, even doubled and tripled it for family events. Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I really love this recipe! The cheese sauce was the perfect consistency. I don't like the texture of whole onions so I diced the onion and sautéed it in butter with some minced garlic, I added that to the cheese sauce and it flavored it up nicely! For my topping, I crushed some sour cream and onion potato chips and removed the foil the last 10 minutes of baking so it could brown. Thank you for sharing this recipe, we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
just average. probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Katona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States