Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wow this was delicious! I took other users advice and made more cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved this! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Just WOW. I made this as a side to an everyday dinner and it knocked the socks off the whole family. I nixed the onions and added more cheddar cheese between layered potato slices. I also topped with seasoned bread crumbs. I did take another reviewer's suggestion to microwave the slices for a few mins to cut down on bake time. I cooked on 400 for an hour and pulled off foil for last 10 mins. Will make again and maybe add bacon crumbles or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have made this several times and it turns out delicious every time, didn't change the recipe other than I didn't measure the cheese so I probably added more than was called for. I also remove the foil for the last 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious ! Followed the exact recipe , used half an onion instead of a whole and chopped. Added french's crispy onions last 10 minutes. Best thing I've tasted in a long time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The texture of the cheese sauce was thick and unpleasant. I didn't expect an outrageously cheesy flavor, but this dish had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I tried this the other night and loved it. I added some epicure 3 onion dip mix and used 2 cups of marble cheese instead of cheddar cause that's all I had. I am making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These tasted SO GOOD! My sister and I love our cheesy potatoes (which is what we call these). Most people make them as a side but we eat so much of it we consider it a meal within itself. The first time I made these I tripled the recipes and made a big batch of them. They turned out SO good. My husband and I couldn't stop eating them. Made exactly as is and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Prado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States