Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
As with most recipes I always follow exactly as written the first time then tweak to my personal taste after that. As is, we didn't care for the large rings of onions and the onion taste was a little strong. The next time I made it, I left out the onion completely and added cooked, chopped bacon instead. Also added more cheese to the sauce. The family loves it with the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Like others, I used this as a jumping off point. Sliced and boiled 3 potatoes 'til tender; sliced and sautéed one onion. Cut the cheese sauce recipe in half, and since DH is gluten intolerant, I subbed cornstarch for flour in the cheese sauce (note: use half as much cornstarch as flour or you'll have cheese-flavoured spackling compound!). Layered potatoes / onions / potatoes, and poured the sauce over. Baked at 350' for 30 minutes late in the afternoon so the toaster oven in my summer kitchen was free for baked chicken (which takes an hour and fifteen minutes itself, so many thanks to Katie K. for the par-boiling time-saving tip!). This would make a brilliant breakfast casserole with sliced mushrooms and crumbled sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this fior he first time for a dinner party, and everyone raved about them. Really easy to make, and very delicious! The recipe doubles easily, it is a creamy delicious cheesy flavor, you just won't get from a box. A family favorite now, especially when served with baked ham. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I feel in love with these potatoes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Sorry but I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this for lunch today... Very easy to make, and very tasty. I will broil it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family loves this recipe. It is one of those that the left overs actually get eaten. Never sits in the fridge long. I did find it to be a little bland so I added 2 teaspoons of chicken base to the milk. It really made the flavor pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Add some seasonings and it's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Your Au Gratin Potatoes recipes is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States