Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These were delicious and easy to make. My husband loved them. I prepared the dish exactly as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were really really good! I did chop the onion and used extra cheddar. I had red potatoes so I sliced 4 cups. Perfect quantity. Covered in the oven until last 30 minutes. I find microwaving the potatoes for about 8 minutes with some water cuts the oven time down to about an hour. Drain, then layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Seved this at Christmas. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy ! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I started using this recipie in2014. These turn out great. Only thing I changed is omitted the onions and added bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
my boyfriend ate more of this than the steak he made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
If you have a recipe then post it. It takes just as much effort to post as it does to rate and you will get the credit and recognition you so clearly think you deserve (but probably don't). I made this as directed and it was fantastic!! All crdir goes to the original recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were quite good. Following others' reviews, I finely chopped the onion and added a little garlic. They baked nicely and were a good side to the lobster tails we had for NYE. {I see how the cheese sauce would be perfect for mac-n-cheese, I will be trying that soon!}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this recipe, only changes i make is adding a can of campbells cheddar cheese and maple flavored bacon to it and it seems to be all my family wants to eat from the meal. Definite household favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very tasty!! I intended to cut down the cooking time since I had a hungry toddler. I steamed the potatoes for 8 minutes and then put it in the 350 oven for 25 minutes, then broil for 4 minutes. It came out fine. I also added an extra teaspoon of flour to thicken the sauce, and use less milk (only 2.5 cups). My picky eater daughter loved it and kept asking for more. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Sudirga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States