Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Amazing dish!! Just made it last night for an Easter supper and it was devoured! :) I doubled the sauce for the potatoes and added extra cheese it came out just perfect in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy to make it was creamy. I think I will alternate the cheese sauce with the potato slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my family's favorite Easter side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are excellent. I agree with some the onion rings seem a little big. So maybe chopped instead? I took the foil off for the last 15 minutes so it browned on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make these all the time and they are the absolute. Best! I boil the potato slices for a minute so the cooking time is reduced to 45 minutes and they are done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious. I ran out of cheddar cheese, so I used a parmesan-mozzarella mix for part of the cheese mix and they still tasted great! I also used part onion and part onion powder, and added some garlic and garlic powder and pepper. My family usually has boxed potatoes for holidays and these tasted much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Good but needs more salt. I made this from my aunts birthday (gave you credit) and it turned out good. I added more salt. But I'm playing with it a bit for Easter different cheese and some more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was good. I did saute the onions before adding, and then made two layers of potatoes, onion, cheese sauce. Since I had it in the oven with a ham, I baked it for two hours at 325 degrees. My family liked it, even two who told me they didn't like au gratin potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it exactly as directed. Disappeared. That's all I have to say:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very nice side dish, I made it exactly as stated except I cut the onion slices in quarters to get better coverage. I had it as a side with pork chops, and it was both filling and a very tasty side dish. I will make this again for sure. It was very easy to put together in about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States