Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Would give a 5 star rating but changed the onions, left them out and used French Fried Onions on top instead. A great base recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Awesome potato dish. I did not change a single thing. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very good recipe. I never make changes on the original recipe the first time. I see no point in rewriting a recipe that someone else has submitted unless there is a ingredient you don't like. Bottom line I would make again with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was absolutely delish, but I can feel my arteries harden as Iam typing ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Want2bChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made as written, good basic recipe. I would add some additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We substituted the milk with Heavy Cream...my very picky daughter would never eat anything with cheese and now she requests these!! She calls them creamy potatoes :) They are so creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great taste and a nice change from the typical cheesey potatoes with cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I ran out of salt and had no onions, so I sprinkled about 1/2 onion soup/dip packet over first and second layer. Just enough to lightly dust but cover all potatoes. Added a bit of garlic salt on top layer along with pepper. I also used Hawaiian salt in the sauce with 2 cups of cheese. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
great cheesy potatoes, we doubled it and it was yummy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Came out great! Grill/smoked a chicken on the big green egg. What a great side dish. I will say, adding jalapeños puts this dish on another level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Normand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States