Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have made these several times now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. Now I change up the cheeses here and there depending on what I have on hand. My family loves them. My 14 year old son asks for them at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
One of my family's fav potato dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was really fantastic. I chopped up the onions very finely in order to hide them from my kids instead of using rings. I did use tons more pepper, but we are a peppery family. I dished it all out to the 4 of us, and my husband immediately asked if there were more, just based on the delicious baked cheesy smell. This will be in the regular rotation for sure. Eventually I'll try to make it healthier but not right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy and yummy. I had diced onion so I used those. I salted and peppered both potato layers pretty generously. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I make this with Velveeta Shreds - the entire 2 cup package, and we can't get enough! I also take the aluminum foil off for the last 15-20 minutes because we like it browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow! This came out truly amazing! I added all the ingredients to pork chops that had already been cooking in the oven. I took the previous suggestions of cutting up the onion, putting the cheese sauce between potato layers, and adding one more cup of that oh-so-yummy cheddar cheese. My tummy is so happy! Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These potatoes were fantastic! My family loved them. Unfortunately I cut my finger on the last potato slice on the mandolin slicer and had to go to urgent care. I have a food processor that I have never used and will see if it has a slice function so that I can get rid of my hand-held slicer and keep myself safe the next time I make these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the best potato recipe I have ever used. It is quite adaptable as well. For example, my husband is gluten free, so I substituted gf flour. I needed to use up some sour cream so I added it to the "add cheese" step. Adding an additional half cup of super sharp cheese works wonders. I don't always add onions, but when I do I always dice them because large onions aren't popular around my house. I cover with foil the first half of baking, then uncover so the taters can brown. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Hjartarson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Keep coming back to this wonderfully easy recipe. I omit the onions and add about an extra cup of cheese and use a 2qt baking dish. Easy no fail recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Dollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States