Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OH so amazingly delicious..TY making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Pretty good. Made per instructions. Hubby said they needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Never knew making this was so easy and so much more delicious than store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I lived in France and orignally wanted a French au gratin recipe, but I decided to go with this American version, which is a Midwestern standard. I used an extra sharp Wisconsin cheddar. It seemed to be a big hit during this year's Christmas dinner. A great traditional side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
12/14: christmas dinner. great with ham. i doubled the recipe for 5 lb bag of russet pototoes. add more flour because it's thin without it.left out onions. took a long time to bake and bubbled over, so put a baking sheet underneath. much better than mashed potatoes. also no gravy needed, just different types of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great, simple recipe. Don't be afraid to put different cheeses in along with the cheddar. We like it with 1/3 goat cheese; gives a great tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made these potatoes a few days ago for a dinner party. I've made lots of cheesy potato dishes, but this is now my favorite. Everybody loved them. I offered to give them the recipe, but they said they like it better when I make the potatoes. They were yummy &hI enjoyed every minute of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was perfect. Follows everything exactly as listed. I happen to really like onions so next time I may add a few more. For those of you who need to prep ahead of time, I put all of this together the night before but did not cook it until the next day. I was a little worried about the ingredients sitting in the fridge over night but everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydta1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. It is a family favorite. Usually I double the recipe, preparing one half as written but divided into two portions one I doubled the cheese, diced and sauted the onion and added a couple of dashes of ground red pepper. The other half I doubled the cheese again but half of the cheese I replaced with Gruyere and added Herbs d'Provence. Could use thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe for Au Gratin potatoes. DH doesn't like onion but I like the flavor it adds so I grate 1/2 a small onion fine and sauté it in the butter till soft and then proceed with making the sauce as instructed. No large pieces of onion are in the dish which makes him happy but it adds wonderful flavor that makes me happy. I like to use a couple types of cheese such as Cheddar, Havarti, and American. Wonderful recipe. Thanks Cathy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States