Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were really really good! I did chop the onion and used extra cheddar. I had red potatoes so I sliced 4 cups. Perfect quantity. Covered in the oven until last 30 minutes. I find microwaving the potatoes for about 8 minutes with some water cuts the oven time down to about an hour. Drain, then layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Seved this at Christmas. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy ! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I started using this recipie in2014. These turn out great. Only thing I changed is omitted the onions and added bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
my boyfriend ate more of this than the steak he made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
If you have a recipe then post it. It takes just as much effort to post as it does to rate and you will get the credit and recognition you so clearly think you deserve (but probably don't). I made this as directed and it was fantastic!! All crdir goes to the original recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were quite good. Following others' reviews, I finely chopped the onion and added a little garlic. They baked nicely and were a good side to the lobster tails we had for NYE. {I see how the cheese sauce would be perfect for mac-n-cheese, I will be trying that soon!}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this recipe, only changes i make is adding a can of campbells cheddar cheese and maple flavored bacon to it and it seems to be all my family wants to eat from the meal. Definite household favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very tasty!! I intended to cut down the cooking time since I had a hungry toddler. I steamed the potatoes for 8 minutes and then put it in the 350 oven for 25 minutes, then broil for 4 minutes. It came out fine. I also added an extra teaspoon of flour to thicken the sauce, and use less milk (only 2.5 cups). My picky eater daughter loved it and kept asking for more. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Sudirga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner to go with ham. It definitely could have used some spicing up. I had added a dash of red pepper and topped it with Paprika, but it still didn't have much flavor. I want to try it again - different cheese perhaps, or maybe different potatoes. I'll have to think on this some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States