Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are excellent. I agree with some the onion rings seem a little big. So maybe chopped instead? I took the foil off for the last 15 minutes so it browned on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make these all the time and they are the absolute. Best! I boil the potato slices for a minute so the cooking time is reduced to 45 minutes and they are done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious. I ran out of cheddar cheese, so I used a parmesan-mozzarella mix for part of the cheese mix and they still tasted great! I also used part onion and part onion powder, and added some garlic and garlic powder and pepper. My family usually has boxed potatoes for holidays and these tasted much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Good but needs more salt. I made this from my aunts birthday (gave you credit) and it turned out good. I added more salt. But I'm playing with it a bit for Easter different cheese and some more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was good. I did saute the onions before adding, and then made two layers of potatoes, onion, cheese sauce. Since I had it in the oven with a ham, I baked it for two hours at 325 degrees. My family liked it, even two who told me they didn't like au gratin potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it exactly as directed. Disappeared. That's all I have to say:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very nice side dish, I made it exactly as stated except I cut the onion slices in quarters to get better coverage. I had it as a side with pork chops, and it was both filling and a very tasty side dish. I will make this again for sure. It was very easy to put together in about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The best Au Gratin Potato recipe ever! Made this last night and LOVED it! Like other reviewers, I medium diced the onion and used 1 1/2 times the sauce recipe. I doubled the cheese to 3 cups. I also added 2 tsp. of dry mustard powder to the sauce. I used about 2 pounds of potatoes, and a 9X13 well-buttered baking dish, since the increased sauce would mean it wouldn't fit into a one quart pan. I baked it, covered with foil for one hour at 375 and then uncovered it for another 20-30 minutes. It browned really nicely. Planning to make this again for a family Easter dinner next week! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. No more box mix for this household. I followed directions as written with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
More like 3.5 stars. It was easy to make, but it was a touch on the bland side. I'll probably make it again, but tinker with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States