Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this with my Christmas ham dinner and it was delicious! The only thing I changed was using chopped onions instead of sliced. I agree with Gerilynn-will not go back to the box mix again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Patti
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The onions overpowered the cheesy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Patti
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple and wonderful. I cut potato slices thin--1/8 inch. Instead of onion slices I used dried onion bits and when you want to make an outrageous cheese sauce substitute 1 cup of Beecher's Flag Ship cheese. Make sure to remove foil and slightly brown the top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCHamma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a very good and easy recipe as is. The first time I followed it exactly. The 2nd time I added a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper to jazz it up and added a layer of onion on top of the potatoes before the layer of sauce. Sprinkled paprika on top. Uncovered for the last 20 min. You may want to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was an easy recipe, everyone liked it and will make again. It's a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I made it with meatloaf cuz at 350 degrees they take the same amount of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is BY FAR the best Au Gratin recipe out there...I followed others advice and did 2 layers of potatoes and added sauce on each layer. I added 1/2 cup more cheese to sauce and did another 1/2 recipe of sauce ingredients. This is a must..made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookwithlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe as written and it was outstanding. My 18 yr old granddaughter, who hates onions, loved it and said, she loved them in this! Sometimes I par cook the potatoes if I'm rushed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I thought by far it was the BEST au gratin I have ever had. Loved it and my family did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I have made scalloped potatoes for years! Have always covered with foi1, to keep it from curdling. This is the first recipe that I have made, shoved it in the oven, w/ foil for 1-1/2 hours & NEVER looked at it till ready to come out of oven! To my SURPRISE, it did not curdle at all! I got several complements on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States