Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!! I've made it for guests & they've asked for the recipe & told me that it looked & tasted like it was made at a restaurant!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
followed recipe exact, except I sliced potatoes slightly thinner then 1/4". These were a big hit in our family. Very tasty! I didn't think that the sauce would work its way down all the layers of potato and the onion...but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wow! These were delicious! This was my first time making Au Gratin potatoes and I have decided to make them every Easter! They are rich, creamy, and full of flavor! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kldsunshine17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I had the teenagers make this for Easter and it turned out really good. So simple that they could make it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was very good. However next time I will omit the onions, since we don't particularly like them in this dish. I also plan on playing a bit with the seasonings, since it was a little bland. But overall it was really good and great as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! Recipe as written serves at least 6. Not complaining though because the leftovers are excellent. I had to move to a bigger casserole dish. I made it exactly as directed. Only suggestion would be to salt and pepper generously and perhaps uncover for the last 15 minutes. Also let stand for at least 10 minutes before serving. My guests loved this recipe and I will make it again. Doubled it would be a great addition to a potluck at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for the first time for Easter dinner. It was absolutely delicious and everyone raved about them. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and it fix exactly. I will definitely make this again. I made no alterations except for doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Amazing dish!! Just made it last night for an Easter supper and it was devoured! :) I doubled the sauce for the potatoes and added extra cheese it came out just perfect in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy to make it was creamy. I think I will alternate the cheese sauce with the potato slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my family's favorite Easter side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States