Creamy Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Just finished a bowl of this..YUMMO! I had some fresh asparagus, I was afraid that it could go bad, so fixed this for my lunch. I roasted my asparagus, and used more garlic. Used a whole lemon and ended up putting some lemon pepper in, just what it needed. Will be making this again, for sure. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Really good! I did use heavy cream because that's what I had and added parmesan cheese like one reviewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was very good, with a few changes. I lightedned it up by using half milk-half chicken broth as the liquid. Then added 4 oz. low fat cream cheese. Doubled all the garlic and seasonings, and added some cajun seasoning and red pepper flake. I also added 1 cup mozzarella and 1/2 cup parmesan to melt in and thicken sauce. The lemon juice at the end is a must-it really pulls all the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
After having read several reviews, I used this recipe and added a few things. I pre-cooked the asparagus after having tossed it in a dipping oil (8 min. at 425 degrees). I sauteed the garlic with a carton of sliced mushrooms. I had to add cornstarch after about 10 minutes of simmering the cream sauce. I also added 1/2 tsp. of Garlic Garlic, a heavy dash of pepper and seasoning saltk, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of Pasta Sprinkles (from Penzey's). After the sauce thickened, I added about 1/4 c. shredded Parm. cheese with the lemon juice. I topped the cooked pasta with the asparagus (I did not want it to cook more in the sauce) and about 1 cup of cubed turkey tenderloin. Then I poured the sauce mixture over the pasta, asparagus and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Wow! I pared this recipe down for just one person and it was FABULOUS! I will be making this one again, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good, but a tad bland. I'm thinking it needs herbs. A great base recipe tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I liked this simple recipe a lot. It needed a bit of salt and pepper and some parm cheese but overall I loved it. Great idea, simple and fast. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Delicious! Made a few adjustments; *steamed asparagus to "al dente" then added to sauce of sauteed *3 T butter,3 cloves of minced garlic, 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes and 1/2 c freshly grated parmesan. Forgot the lemon juice and probably could use even more garlic/tomatoes. It just keeps getting better! Hubby and I loved it, and picky 6 yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I agree with the previous reviewers that it took longer than 10 minutes to thicken the sauce. Instead of adding extra roue, though, I added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese which made the sauce that much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Even though I found this to be a little bland, I gave it three stars because I loved the creaminess of it and I think it's a great base to add some other flavors in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States