Creamy Asparagus Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Use half butter/half olive oil for sauteeing. I don't boil the asparagus first. I either add cooked chicken at the end, or diced (1" cut) seasoned chicken with the garlic. Use two cloves garlic and a little seasoned salt or perhaps cajun seasoning. With the cream I sometimes add a little cream cheese. I like lots of sauce so I never reduce the amount of cream. Everyone loves this dish. Always use a fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used double the garlic and half the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is soooo delicious, I even eat it cold. Absolutely love this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I did like this dish. it was easy to make and did not require a million ingredients. I agree with the other comments, the sauce did take longer than 10 minutes to thicken. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
adding 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan cheese at the 10 minute mark of the simmer for about 2 minutes makes this dish perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Enjoyed this very much as did my 8 year old son and husband. Did add some grated cheese when it was cooking to thicken. I also would add some salt and some kick to take it up a notch next time. Will save this in my file to make again. Thanks for posting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very easy and so tasty with the addition of bacon and substitution of evaporated milk in the place of cream. I also did not boil the asparagus first as I prefer it with a bit of a crunch and nice green colour. Next time I would reduce the amount of pasta too as I used a pound of dried pasta and it was way too much, soaking up all the sauce. I would also increase the amount of asparagus as I love the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I found this recipe when I was looking for ways to use up some asparagus that I'd had for several days. I roasted the asparagus rather than sauteeing it and I used a bit less butter, more garlic and angel hair pasta instead of the pasta suggested. I also added some leftover roasted chicken. It was quick and easy and tasted good...thanks for a great starting point with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I had no problems with this receipe except, like everyone else, it took a bit of time for the sauce to loose some of it's liquid. I cooked my asparagus for four minutes, strained it, and then rinsed it with cold water until the asparagus were no longer hot. I then cooked the garlic with the butter and added the asparagus. After that cooked for a minute or two, I added 3/4 cup of cream. To help thicken it up, I added some parmesan cheese. At this point I started my pasta and once that was finished, so was the asparagus sauce. Towards the end, I added half a lemon's worth of juice and then just before we ate it, I added the other half of lemon juice. Add sea salt, pepper, and more parmesan and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good! I added parmesan cheese to the sauce and sprinkled in over it at the end as well. (Only b/c I had it on hand) I may have boiled the asparagus too long, it got very mushy and I will probably only saute it next time. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States