Creamy Artichoke Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This is delicious and very easy to make. I used non-fat cottage cheese and non-fat sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
very fast and easy!! I used non fat sour cream and cottage cheese and was very tasty. even my picky 4 yr old gobbled it up! amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
My girlfriend is a vegetarian so i try to find good vegetarian recipes, this is a great one. Not difficult at all and tastes amazing. One of my favorite pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Yummy. I added mushrooms and used non-fat sour cream and cottage cheese--it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Easy......&.......Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Very tasty. I also substituted steamed asparagus in the place of the sauteed artichoke hearts (my b/friend doesn't like them)--tossed the pasta with the sauce and laid the garlic-and-buttery asparagus spears over the serving. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe! It is quick and easy and my whole family loved it. I goes great with grilled chicken or just by its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This is a really great recipe with good flavor that is relatively low in fat (compared to some other creamy pasta dishes) I like to double the artichoke hearts and add a little extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
We *love* this dish! I usually don't add all of the sour cream, letting the cottage cheese add most of the flavor, and it's always a winner! My favorite part about this recipe is that it tastes even better cold the next day at lunch. I always try to make extra so that there's plenty to take with me to the office, but my boyfriend usually beats me to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Great pasta dish! I sauteed chicken cubed chicken breast in olive oil until cooked through and tossed them in the pasta-- tasted even better! My family all loved it, including my kids as did my in-laws who were dining with us! I will definitely make it again. Also, we LOVE arthichoke hearts, my whole family, so I had a can of non-marnited hearts, I tossed in also, it was very good and we all enjoyed more artichoke hearts. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States