Creamy Artichoke Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Good, but not great. I mixed plain old pasta sauce with the leftovers for the next day. Everyone liked it, but again, it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I have made this dish several times now, improving it to my tastes a little more each time. I have found that adding a can of artichoke bottoms, chopped and added at the same time as the marinated artichokes. Also the more marinated juice you add, the tangier. Other pastas work equally well, if not better...I like rotini especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I made this recipe one step healthier by using whole wheat pasta for more protein and fiber. I used fat-free cottage cheese and fat-free sour cream. Very yummy. I definitely agree that 12 oz of pasta requires more than just 6 oz of artichoke hearts, so I beefed-up the recipe by adding about 15 sea scallops. Just throw them in as you are cooking the onion and garlic. It turned out GREAT! I'm sure that shrimp would work just as well!!! 25 g protein, 14 g fat, 9 g dietary fiber, 31 mg cholesterol,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I made this last sunday & everyone loved it! The tastes all work very well together, but I did (as others suggested) add a few extra unmarinated artichokes to bulk it up a little. Great & different meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Great pasta dish! I sauteed chicken cubed chicken breast in olive oil until cooked through and tossed them in the pasta-- tasted even better! My family all loved it, including my kids as did my in-laws who were dining with us! I will definitely make it again. Also, we LOVE arthichoke hearts, my whole family, so I had a can of non-marnited hearts, I tossed in also, it was very good and we all enjoyed more artichoke hearts. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This was very tasty. I made a few changes to the recipe. First, I used artichoke crowns, rather than artichoke hearts.. didn't have to deal with an occasional leaf or chewy part. I left out the butter and added a sprinkling of butter buds to the recipe. I also left out the parmesan cheese. I did add a sprinkling of it on top. The recipe didn't say what type of onion, so I used a red one. This is a very good recipe and I will keep this in my recipe box for making in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
We *love* this dish! I usually don't add all of the sour cream, letting the cottage cheese add most of the flavor, and it's always a winner! My favorite part about this recipe is that it tastes even better cold the next day at lunch. I always try to make extra so that there's plenty to take with me to the office, but my boyfriend usually beats me to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe because it was creamy AND low-fat. WE added leftover chicken and used farfalle noodles instead of spaghetti noodles. My roomies ate all of my leftovers though because it was soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This is really good. HOWEVER, while it is lower in fat than a true "cream sauce" -- the oil and butter on top of the dairy is still a killer. Next time I'll cut back on the oils and use fat free dairy. This dish is a great introduction to artichokes -- I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy and so tasty. I threw in some left over chicken to make it a more hearty meal. I will definitely make this again! And the sauce was so good, even though I used NON-FAT sourcream and cottage cheese. I couldnt believe it was fat free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States