Creamy Artichoke Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
WOW!! I couldn't believe how good this recipe is! I was wary with the low-fat stuff in it but it was great. My husband accidentally got me marinated artichokes when I just wanted ones in water and now I am glad he did! I used bowtie pasta and didn't use the full 12 ounces. It was so good I immediately ran a taste to my neighbor who also loves artichokes. She also gave it five stars. I can't wait to taste the leftovers tomorrow. Think I'll add some fresh tomatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this recipe one night when I was absolutely famished but didn't want to give in to fast food. By chopping the artichokes as they warmed, completely forgetting about the onion, and just generally hauling butt, I got this on the table in under 20 minutes. Slightly more than getting fast food, but a heck of a lot better tasting and better for you. I used hearts in hot marinade, and I will probably do it again. I highly recommend this recipe for everyone, vegetarians and meat eaters (like me) alike, for its delightful mix of flavours, ease of preperation, and the many possible variations. Stop reading reviews and make it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Three years later after putting this in my recipe box, I finally make this the other night and I am sorry I waited! I added some fresh mushrooms and used whole wheat rotini pasta and we didn't miss any of the extra fat and calories from traditional creamy pasta recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Made this as written except, after reading the reviews, I added another 6 oz jar of drained artichokes. Also, I didn't have cayenne so used a bit of crushed red pepper. Very easy to prepare, we liked it. I do think the sauce would be better suited to a short pasta so will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I make this with whole wheat rotini pasta and it is yummy!!! I also increase the garlic to about 6 cloves because we love garlic and use fresh oregano from the herb garden when it's available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Super easy! Kicked up with the addition of red pepper. I was a little uneasy about the cottage cheese, cuz I am not much of a fan, but it really does make the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Excellent! I was skeptical at first about using cottage cheese, but I don't think it would be the same without it. A great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
AWESOME!!! I was leary of the cottage cheese, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Yummy yummy! This satisfies the desire for something creamy and alfredo like without the fat and calories. Makes a quick, easy, and nutritious dinner. I will make this many many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Good, but not great. I mixed plain old pasta sauce with the leftovers for the next day. Everyone liked it, but again, it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States