Creamy Artichoke Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This pasta is easy and delicious. I did make a few changes just to add more interest. I didn't have any cottage cheese so I added feta cheese. I also steamed portabella mushrooms and broccoli and tossed that in there too..just to have more veggies. Excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made a few revisions, after reading other reviews, and this pasta dish came out great! I cut back on the sour cream, increased the parmesan, added some fresh roma tomatoes to the onion and artichoke mixture, and used penne pasta instead of spaghetti. It was delicious and also made for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Fast,easy and even my children thought it was delicious!!!I substituted plain kefir for the sour cream,worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
We just weren't that crazy about this dish. Too much sour cream and marinde flavor from the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good!! It's even better the next day (leftovers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
i was excited to try this. i thought it smelled bad cooking it. the taste was even worse. i made the recipe as is and have quite a bit of experience cooking. i went over it to see if i had done something wrong...no. my entire family did not care for it (6). too sour from the marinate to the sour cream. it might taste better minus the sour cream and cottage cheese, but that would be a whole different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This recipe was very tasty and easy to put together. I didn't use the olive oil or butter since my artichokes were in oil. I just used a couple of tablespoons of that. I also added some sundried tomatoes and mozzarella instead of parmesan since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Simply delicious and easy to make; my family enjoys it as well. This is also a versatile recipe to which one may add tomatoes, mushrooms, chicken or seafood...depending upon your taste preference. This works well as a vegetarian entree, adding meat to a portion of it for those who are not vegetarian at your table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I guess creamy's just not my thing. It is tasty (moreso on my second try), but the texture still throws me off...also it's a bit spicy, consider leaving out the cayenne pepper. I used bowties the first time and rotini the second..the bowties were a better fit. Changed the original recipe the second time to include an extra clove of garlic and used a 17 oz jar of marinated artichokes from the produce market, and those changes made it much better. Still, not my favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I added canned tomatoes, mushrooms, and olives to this recipe, and also added 1 cup of cottage cheese instead of 1/2 a cup. It turned out great! So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States