Creamy Artichoke Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Nice, flavourful dish. I found the artichoke marinade a little overwhelming so I probably will add only half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this recipe using artichoke hearts in a jar... they're pickled sort of so I guessed that's what was meant by "marinated". I found the taste to be too sour, over all. Now I'm trying to figure out how to cut out some of that tartness and I have no idea and a whole pan of this stuff. Hopefully, letting it sit overnight in the fridge will help to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiepoo1971

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used canned artichokes hearts with fat-free italian dressing and 1 cup of fat-free cottage cheese which I pureed. I added a bit of lemon-pepper and a handful of fresh chopped basil and left out the oil and butter. I also scaled it back to make 4 side dishes and it was perfect with BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
this was kinda cheesy and dry. i'm not even talking about my humor. i added sundried tomatoes to try and help this dish along but there was no saving the boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Wow! Made this tonight and it was so easy and delicious! My boyfriend couldn't belive that dinner was ready in less than 20 minutes and tasted so good! I pretty much followed the recipe exacly, except i added chopped baby bella mushrooms when i added the onion and I also added some shredded chicken (I always have some in the fridge!) Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwendy04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was delicious, fast, easy, and pleased everyone in my family. Were I to make it again I might want more sauce and more artichokes, especially since I only used 8 oz of pasta and the recipe calls for 12. But I loved that I had everything on hand. My kids ate the noodles with just sauce and that saved the artichokes for the adults...win, win! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Good recipe! I used tri-color rotini pasta and next time I think I'll just make half the box so there's more sauce. I used ricotta and regular sour cream and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't think the combination of Cottage Cheese and Sour Cream would make for a good sauce, but it worked perfectly with the marinade from the artichokes. I also my last bit of jarred sun dried tomatoes and their sauce and some frozen spinach and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I added some asparagus and used couscous as I had plenty of leftover from last night. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This turned out very well. I added cooked shrimp at the end for some additional protein and it was great. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States