Creamy Apple Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really, really good. I followed the recipe as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great for breakfast - I did mine in the microwave and used real maple syrup. I added a bit more raisins and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this using half milk and half water. It was good, but it was still lacking in some creaminess and flavour so I'll just use all milk next time. I added the apples (unpeeled to save time and nutrition) with the oatmeal because I like them somewhat softer. Next time I think I will add some walnuts for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Loved it! Next time I'll add a little less sugar. I also like saving the syrup until the end and pouring a bit of it over top. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum!!! I changed wter for milk, though.. It's exquisite, my 2yo LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really liked this. My husband is a diabetic so I'm used to a low sugar diet. I used less brown sugar & Sugar Free Braums Pancake Syrup for the maple syrup. Put the unpeeled apples & big juicy raisins in with the water. Topped with blueberries. A healthy, filling way to start the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
"This is pretty good," is what my hubby said of this oatmeal, and I agree. I followed the recipe, adding an extra tsp. of brown sugar. It wasn't exactly creamy (I think you need milk to make it creamy), but it was very tasty and healthy. Be sure to watch the water-sugar mixture so it doesn't boil over (like mine did - oh, what a mess!). I would make this again, but adding a little salt and some more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I used half the oats and water called for but kept the measurements on the spices, and it turned out great. I also added a tablespoon of ground flax seed. Very good, but almost too filling, I might have to make even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made only slight changes to the original recipe: left out raisins, added the apple with the water so that it really got cooked, and cooked the oatmeal longer (about 10-12 minutes) so that it was done more to my liking. This could have been a bit sweeter. Next time I would add more brown sugar. I agree that it wasn't exactly creamy. I think the name is a misnomer and the recipe might get better reviews if people weren't expecting it to be creamy! But it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
To get it creamy, blend the oats before or after cooking. I didn't have milk and it doesn't agree with me anyway, so I did this. Also, I didn't follow this recipe closely. The blending part is what did it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States