Creamy Apple Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great pie! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made it for Thanksgiving dessert & it was very delicious! I was out of plain yogurt but had a blueberry greek yogurt in the fridge so i used that instead. I mixed my apples (about 4 C total) half/half with McIntosh and Honey Crisp. Also added cinnamon and nutmeg to the yogurt mixture for a little extra spice. Topped it with vanilla bean ice cream. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very Good! We have an abundance of apples this year and looking for ways to use them. I used Vanilla Yogurt and left out the vanilla flavoring. I think next time I would omit the nutmeg. I also threw in a cup of Red Raspberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I tried this recipe after reading many reviews. I too tweeked the recipe with vanilla, half the sugar and a bit more sour cream. It was fabulous!! I made four pies for a large group, and they all raved. I went home and made another for my family who couldn't get enough! This is the perfect pie. I used fresh berries and also covered the edges with foil for protection and after 55 min. it was perfect. I bake constantly always looking for new recipes. this is my new "go to" pie. I look forward to trying it with different, seasonal fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This pie had amazing texture & the layers looked lovely - wonderful for presentation. The only difference was that I used thick Greek style plain yogurt. Next time (and there will be many next times!), I plan to add a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the crumble topping. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwiltcrazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is a really tasty pie. I found it while looking for something to make as a use up for: apples, blueberries and plain yogurt. I didn't expect to find anything when I put in those ingredients to search. This recipe came up so I made it last night. Very good, the crumb topping really makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilham, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I skipped the egg but really enjoyed this pie! Used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, so I cut the sugar by a little bit. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The only change we made was to dust the fruit with just a teeny bit of flour, since we were using frozen blueberries. The pie filling is very good, but found there to be too much of the topping for my taste; need a lot of whipped cream or ice cream to make up for the thick, rather dry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Not very impressed with this recipe. The "cream" just set on top of the fruit and really added nothing to the flavor of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States