Creamy Almond Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I'm not much of a cook but I was able to cook this recipe. The kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Pretty good and definitely on my keep list. Nice and easy to make. I did substitute skim milk for heavy cream and it was still plenty creamy. Next time I might add a little more marmalade to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was very good, easy to make, and easy to substitute with what you had on hand... used thighs, apricot and half and half. Still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I really liked this chicken. I cooked the chicken in the crock-pot for about 6 hours, then drained off the fat and most of the juices. I made it gluten free using the Soup Mix recipe from Irresistibly Gluten Free in place of the campbell's soup and otherwise followed the recipe for the sauce, then poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked it another hour (still in the crock-pot) We ate it over rice. It was loved by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My family really loved this dish. The dog AND cat were even snooping around any scaps the kids may have dropped. I enjoyed the flavor, but would have liked more of a "zip". I think next time, I might add a bit more mustard to strenthen the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinner?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I substituted Whole Milk for the heavy cream, and left out the red peppers. I usually am not a fan of mustard- but I really liked the flavor of the Dijon in this. It made me reevaluate my stance on mustard. We shall see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice easy dish. I didn't have heavy cream so I floured the chicken pieces before browning and used whole milk instead of cream. For serving i topped chicken with pine nuts and added finely sliced green onion tops for flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is my favorite recipe :) very easy to make, for my hubby who hates sauce I take his chicken out after being sauteed with the butter, pepper and almonds. Then I mix in everything else and serve over brown and wild rice. Do not have to use the heavy whipping cream, can use milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States