Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We enjoyed this simple sauce served over tri-colored gnocchi and 'Southwestern Corned Beef Quesadillas!' from AR. I made the sauce up in the morning, as directed. After cooling it and refrigerating for the afternoon, it thickened, as I knew it would. I just reheated on low and added additional milk, slowly, until it had the consistency I was looking for. A really nice recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Liked making a sauce without cream. I served it over pasta with peas, sauteed mushrooms, onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
it's a roux with milk and garlic added. Too grainy due to the amount of flour to sauce ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karissahuxford
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
delicious! although you definitely have to add the milk slowly or the roux will seize up on you! I added extra garlic & some garlic salt! also added fresh Parmesano regiano because I had a block on hand :) and some extra milk because mine got very thick very fast, overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was super easy and delish. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Simple, quick and easily made with on hand ingredients, this works well for a quick supper. For our tastes, I would have preferred a little more garlic and freshly grated parmesan cheese, so I would increase the amounts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Well, the kids gobbled it up and asked for more, so that's a big win for Mom! Also, it was very easy and quick to throw together--I had all the ingredients on-hand, added some chicken and carrots and voilá! Thanks for a good dinner in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States