Creamiest Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used the crockpot and it was wonderful.I added a vanilla bean during cooking.And added an extra 1/3 cup sugar and the last milk I used cream.It tasted just like my grandmother's. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
1/2 gallon of milk seems to be way too much liquid. I had rice pudding soup. Sorry! Tasted good but there is something wrong with the liquid part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My husband Daniel makes this rice pudding at least once per month. Since there is just the 2 of us since our 4 girls have moved on, he makes a half recipe. The pudding is freaking outstanding!!! Daniel adjusts the recipe slightly by adding another bit of REAL vanilla and kicking up the cinnamon a bit. If you love creamy rice pudding, this is the recipe for you. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the PERFECT rice cream recipe!! So creamy, so tasty. The best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hosking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It is great, very creamy worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Best Rice Pudding in the whole wide world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Three cheers for the crock pot version ! I made sure the rice was cooked before I added the eggs - tempered of course. Instead of ground cinnamon, I used ground cardamom, but next time would try whole cardamom pods. Thank you Bonnie Q for the ingredient list and thank you to the reviewers who suggested using a crock pot. Definitely a keeper - family members had very positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is wonderful. I did not use the eggs and it was just as good with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My son and i love rice pudding and I think I finally found a good rice pudding recipe, who hoo! After trying several recipes, I think this may be a keeper. I only had skim milk and medium grain rice, so I used that and followed the recipe plus added the additional 1/3 cup sugar others suggested. I taste pretty good. Next time I'll try whole milk for an even creamier taste. Thank everyone for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was excellent! Made exactly as instructed except I didn't use the second pot, and I omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States