Creamiest Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
So good. I chilled the mousse in dessert glasses and then when I was ready to serve, I garnished with whipped cream and chocolate shavings. I got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe as long as you make it right. If the cream and eggs aren't whipped exactly how it specifies, weird things may happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Yum! This mousse is so easy to make. I improvised since I didn't have all the ingredients handy (I didn't add the sugar, used semisweet chocolate, whipped cream from the can, and Covesieur), and it still came out delicious! This would be perfect to make for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
a very simple recipe and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This was a great mousse and turned out perfectly and was sooo yummy! The only alterations i made was to add a bit more chocolate and cream to make it really rich. This is definately my new desert to make for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is Yummy! It is a little rich, but for special occasions it is great! My kids especially loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Delicious, elegant, and easy. Helped this beginning cook impress dinner party guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Devilishly decadent! I had the same problem as others with the chocolate "chunks" in my mousse, but this is a result of my not letting the chocolate cool enough before adding it to the egg mixture. Next time I'll know better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisa
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was delicious!!! Although time consuming, it was easy and good tasting. Everyone enjoyed it and unlike some previous reviewers, we thought that the tiny chuncks of chocolate in the mousse added a yummy touch. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States