Creamiest Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by PIKNIKPIKS
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I took all the warnings about the chucnky chocolate to heart and I let the chocolate cool as much as it could without getting hard, but it was still grainy. I don't know if my picture will post, but you'll see the graniness in it. We added cool whip in the middle and it added a nice touch. It still tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisa
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was delicious!!! Although time consuming, it was easy and good tasting. Everyone enjoyed it and unlike some previous reviewers, we thought that the tiny chuncks of chocolate in the mousse added a yummy touch. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is extremely good. Same problem as everyone else though, the chocolate clumped while it cooled down. Still extremely delicious. Even so, I probably won't make it again, I'll look for a recipe without raw egg and something made with cocoa powder rather than chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
a very simple recipe and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Devilishly decadent! I had the same problem as others with the chocolate "chunks" in my mousse, but this is a result of my not letting the chocolate cool enough before adding it to the egg mixture. Next time I'll know better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I had the same problem as another person... I had chunks of chocolate in mine. In fact, the whole experience was a fiasco. and to top it off, it separated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Delicious, elegant, and easy. Helped this beginning cook impress dinner party guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is Yummy! It is a little rich, but for special occasions it is great! My kids especially loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This was okay, but I had the same problem another reviewer did: the chocolate cooled before it was completely folded into the egg mixture and the mousse ended up being chunky. It did taste great, though. I'll probably stick with the Hershey's recipe from now on because it uses cocoa powder and also because it doesn't contain raw eggs. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Very tasty, but the chocolate cooled too fast and left chunks in the mousse. Next time I'll try letting the chocolate cool more before adding to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States