Creamiest Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
WOW! this is so delicious & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
my 15 year old tried this- she followed the directions to a "T" - and it came out like a raw egg yolk soup -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Here's some suggestions from a Kitchen Witch who knows how foods work. The recommendation of Cream of Tartar in the eggwhites is right on. The thing with the melted chocolate is that is your get one tiny drop of water in melted chocolate, it will clump up (called freezing up) and there isn't a thing you can do about it. Well you can let the chocolate cool and chop it up for cookies, but it isn't even real good for that since it crumbles. If your chololate clumps up, throw it our and start over. Trust me, I have tried everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
We liked the fact that this wasn't your typical sweet type of dessert. The chocolate flavor was the major taste and the cream makes it so amazingly light and fluffy. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayleskornerkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I personally thought this mousse was a little bitter - next time I will add maybe 2 teaspoons more sugar. Family loved it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Delicious! everyone who tried it loved it. I did replace the alcohol with some very strong coffee. The mousse actually kept a shelf life of a few days in my fridge and even then i never noticed any separation. i also made a raspberry sauce with some fresh raspberries that made this just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I tried with semi sweet chocolate instead, and it was AWESOME!. The cream of tartar to keep it from separating is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was a lot of work but definitely worth it. I took the suggestions of others and added corn syrup to the chocolate and I didn't have any of the "graininess" problems; and I added cream of tartar to the egg whites to prevent separation. It all came together beautifully. It was not too sweet and so creamy. I added whipped cream on top with chocolate shavings and raspberries. You definitely need to take your time but again, worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
OMG, this is one amazing mousse recipe! My daughter made this and instead of using the kirschwasser, she opted for strong black coffee. Creamy, rich and absolutely delicious! Thank you!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
a to die for chocolate mousse! it wasn't too hard or too time consuming...definitely making it again when i'm in the mood for chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States