Creamiest Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I added 1/4 cup of water and 2 tbsp butter to the chocolate to keep it from clumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best. Mousse. EVER. This was sooo delicious. I made it for my French class the other day, and everyone ate every last bit of it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This mousse was lovely and decadent! The only reason i'm giving it 4 stars is that the texture wasn't as stiff as a mousse should be, and I whipped everything correctly. Also the flavor could have used more depth. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Has been a HIT at 2 dinner parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I have made this a few times, and absolutely love the recipe. I get the best results with the following changes: 1) I melted 2 tsb butter with the chocolate 2) I used semi sweet chocolate 3) I only used four eggs and two full cups of cream 4) I use dark rum This gives the recipe a buttery, sweet flavor, and makes it less stiff. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
good but a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
the chocolate did not mix well at all. it just stayed separate. the raw eggs did not do anything for me. as mitch would say it looked like eggs with pepper in it. not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is mousse as mousse should be, with beaten egg whites. I would have preferred this with semi-sweet chocolate, but that's a minor criticism and no fault of the recipe. It turned out perfectly without the cream of tartar some reviewers say is a must, tho' adding it won't hurt anything. I didn't use the optional kirschwasser, but added vanilla instead which actually heightens chocolate flavor. I do have a favorite chocolate mousse recipe, however, where butter is melted along with the chocolate, and I prefer the added richness the butter lends. Still, this is a fine recipe. I piped it into chocolate shells and plated it with "Raspberry Sauce," also from this site. It was a dessert I'd be proud and confident to serve to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I made this and it all fit together well, but it was so bitter that my guests barely even finished it! How embarassing! I will make it again, but next time I will definitely add more sugar, or use semi sweet chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a really good recipe. I topped it off with some chocolate sprinkles and whipped cream which made it super good! Though, it turned out a little soupy torwards the bottom, and the eggs didn't quite ever get to medium stiff peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States