Creamed Tuna On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Wonderful! I added extra tuna and less milk so it was a bit more solid, along with green onions, shredded sharp cheddar, and garlic powder. I combined the leftovers with cooked pasta for a lovely little lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My mom made this alot and we kids LOVED it. She never used the soup,like others have said she used corn starch and a small amount of water or milk to make the roux. I am gonna give it a try with the soup sounds good. My mom also used peas & carrots out of the can not just peas. Mom was a single parent with 3 kids and this made a meal and stretched a dollar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is the only way my kids will eat tuna. However, instead of using creamy celery soup, we make a white sauce using bacon grease, flour, salt, pepper and milk...I guess it's more of a gravy than a white sauce, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
simple recipe but = simple flavor, would have preferred something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It is also good over a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My Daddy use to make this when I was a kid. This recipe is almost bang on to my Daddy's. I only made a few additions. I added chopped hard boiled eggs and to counter the strong celery taste I added a small amount of sugar. It was super delish, thanks for sharing this recipe that brings back so many memories. Also very good served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I usually only have tuna in a sandwich and chopped egg pieces. Finally I went on this site and found the most delicious tuna recipe ever! Personally I put 2 cans of tuna and 1/2 a can of cream of celery because it was too watery. I made it thick enough that I could put it on a sandwich and take it to lunch. I was so sick of eating the same tuna fish salad sandwich that this recipe was a pleasant change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My dad used to make something similar for me when I was a little girl. He (and now I) combined one can drained tuna with one can of Campbell Cream of Mushroom soup, and heat through. Then toast and butter four slices of bread, and smother with sauce. Voila! Tuna fish on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I am a man and I don't like slaving over a stove. This meal is really easy to cook and quite deliciouse. And if you are counting calories then you will really appreciate this recipe. 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Thanks for sharing. Like the other reviewer I made my own cream sauce with milk, flour, & butter. Besides the salt & pepper I added garlic powder and onion powder (1/4 tsp each). Hubby said it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States