Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
My Husband loves this recipe. I added swiss cheese to it also and it makes it really good. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Thanksgiving morning I discovered that I was missing a key ingredient for my usual spinach casserole. This recipe saved the day. It was so good I may never make the casserole again. Garlic pepper is also good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS VERY VERY AWESOME!! MY HUSBAND AND MY MOTHER-N-LAW LOVED IT. SHE EVEN TALKED ABOUT AT WORK AND ALREADY MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR POT LUCK DAY!!! FOR NOW, SHE SAYS SHE WANTS ME TO MAKE IT JUST SNACK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was simple and delicious. My husband and sister-in-law both turned their noses up at the idea of spinach, then ended up going back for seconds and thirds. I added fresh, chopped mushrooms and about half a cup of grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
What a simple, really delicious side dish! I could have eaten the whole pot myself. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was so yummy - it was pretty "soupy" but the flavor was good. My kids weren't overly thrilled with it but the adults liked it! Not good as leftovers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This dish was okay. It wasn't particularly great or tasty, but it served its purpose as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This really was a quick and easy recipe for creamed spinach. Next time, though, I may add cooked bacon and onions for more "punch" to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Very Good. I added onion and bacon, but I think next time I will leave out the bacon. Also used extra garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was so simple to make. I only used one package of spinach and substituted onion powder and salt for the garlic salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States