Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I also sauteed some shallot and garlic before adding the spinach and soup! At the end I added a dash of heavy cream and topped off with parmesan cheese than finish it off in the oven! EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this and it was a big hit. I made some modifications... I sauteed about 1/3 cup of onion and garlic clove in some oil. With the spinach and soup mix, I added about 2 oz of reduced fat cream cheese in addition to the butter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I agree with the last poster. It tastes like spinach and mushroom soup. I think if you have had creamed spinach before, and really liked it, then you will probably like this. I had never had creamed spinach before, and will probably never again. It just seems "blah" to me. I would rather use the spinach for a salad, or just with butter and salt, otherwise I am wasting my calorie intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very quick and simple but ultimately it just tastes like spinach and mushroom soup. Needs A LOT of modifications. My mom took 1 bite and couldn't eat anymore (and we eat spinach on almost a daily basis). I'll keep looking for a low-fat, simple creamed spinach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very simple and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very tasty and very easy to make. I did make a few changes...based on a few other reviews I added a little cream cheese to make it creamier. Also used fresh spinach since that is what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Saxon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very good! I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was awesome! First time I'd tried creamed spinach, and it turned out wonderfully. I cut the recipe in half, since it's just me here, but the only changes I made was to add a little minced onion and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi and Buddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I rated the recipe as it is, but with some minor additions it became a 5 star dish that even my family who doesn't really like frozen spinach loved (my 8 yr old said she could "eat a gallon of it!"). I added about 1/4 c of cream cheese and about 1/4 c of very finely chopped onion and a few shakes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States