Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Pretty good. I had some fresh spinach left over and nothing to make "traditional creamed spinach" so I tried this last minuite and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Awesome! I ate this up like it was my last meal ever! I did make a couple of changes though. Used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom soup. Sauteed some fresh garlic and mushrooms and added them in. I also put my own spices in- salt and pepper, a little italian seasoning and parmasan. It was so good I scarfed down a lot of it before putting it on the plate! So good I'm making it again tonight. Thank you for my new favortite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Tasty side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
liked this one a lot! But, I must admit that I am a garlic freak and added garlic and onion to butter and sauted then I added a little cream cheese ( 2oz.) but I dont think this recipe needed the cream cheese. I also used fresh spinach and steamed it for 3 min.--big difference in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
LOVE IT!!! I'm so glad I found this recipe! All tho it says to add garlic salt to taste! I found out on my own that I don't need to add that. All I did was add cream cheese and 2 table spoons of butter and that got enough taste from there. Anyway thank u for this helpful recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was a simple, fast and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I typically hate creamed spinach but my husband loves it. I thought I would try making this recipie at home and LOVE it! I will now be making this on a regular basis at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy..and talk about delicious. I did add somethings though to make it pop. i added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar, a few tablespoons of parmasean cheese, and 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic. i like a little spice, so i addded a bit of red pepper flakes. I cant wait to have this side dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very simple, and delicious after I added some sauteed onion and garlic, and Parm. cheese. I also cooked it for about 13 or 14 minutes on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved it ,My kid loves it and my Husband !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXMom
Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States