Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
this was good and quick, had for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wanted to like this because it's such an easy recipe but it doesn't taste like creamed spinach but rather, spinach in mushroom soup. I added the sauteed onion and a little cheese as others did but didn't seem to help. I gave it 2 stars only because it was easy but I won't make it again, I'm sorry to say. My guests who were friends here for dinner agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe, but instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic, chopped onion, and fresh thyme. I added 1 pkg of chicken bullion and of course the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! Fast and easy. Used 2 bags of frozen spinach. Added 2 oz each of cream cheese and parmesan cheese to soup. Will make this again. My Mom does not like spinach but she liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sherika
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used cream of broccoli cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherika
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I like easy so I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. Used ingredients then added Artichoke hears quartered. topped with provolone cheese after it comes out of the oven and cools a bit...it a very nice accompaniment. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe.. sooo yummy, ready to eat it all by myself!! hopefully the family will agree to how tasty it is.. I took the suggestions of others and sauteed onion and garlic in butter with a lil salt and nutmeg, then added a touch of cream cheese and then cream of mushroom soup.. I then added fresh spinach.. Came out real good.. I am actually going to put in the oven for a bit with some parmesan cheese on top. Should go great with my pork chops.. Looking forward to dinner tonite!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This soundsed so quick and easy, but did not suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was good, but I followed Christina's recommendation. I sautéed onion and garlic in butter. Then added fresh spinach and the cream of mushroom soup. I added 1/4 cup of milk and parmesan cheese. I enjoyed it very much, my husband just thought it was "okay". I gave this 4 stars because you definitely have to modify it based on the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Was easy to make and sounded good in theory, but we quickly discovered that creamed spinach felt like it had already been chewed. Not one for my family, but still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States