Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very Good and Easy! I will be making again.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yes, it was easy but it wasn't as good as "the real thing". Next time I'll take the time to do it up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It came out great... i did add some cream cheese and roasted onions, mushrooms and garlic in butter.. it was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Easy and quick. However, I cut down on the amount of cream of mushroom since one of the reviews commented the soup base was overpowering and replaced with chicken stock. Since this thins the sauce, I start with a roux, melted the butter and added a spoonful of flour. Made sure the flour and butter was cooked then added stock and cream of mushroom. Once it thicken add the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We used fresh spinach, cooked it with a little butter until it wilted. This is the first creamed spinach we had, although the spinach itself was tasty, the cream of mushroom overpowered it. It was 'okay'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I also sauteed some shallot and garlic before adding the spinach and soup! At the end I added a dash of heavy cream and topped off with parmesan cheese than finish it off in the oven! EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this and it was a big hit. I made some modifications... I sauteed about 1/3 cup of onion and garlic clove in some oil. With the spinach and soup mix, I added about 2 oz of reduced fat cream cheese in addition to the butter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I agree with the last poster. It tastes like spinach and mushroom soup. I think if you have had creamed spinach before, and really liked it, then you will probably like this. I had never had creamed spinach before, and will probably never again. It just seems "blah" to me. I would rather use the spinach for a salad, or just with butter and salt, otherwise I am wasting my calorie intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very quick and simple but ultimately it just tastes like spinach and mushroom soup. Needs A LOT of modifications. My mom took 1 bite and couldn't eat anymore (and we eat spinach on almost a daily basis). I'll keep looking for a low-fat, simple creamed spinach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States