Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I typically hate creamed spinach but my husband loves it. I thought I would try making this recipie at home and LOVE it! I will now be making this on a regular basis at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy..and talk about delicious. I did add somethings though to make it pop. i added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar, a few tablespoons of parmasean cheese, and 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic. i like a little spice, so i addded a bit of red pepper flakes. I cant wait to have this side dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very simple, and delicious after I added some sauteed onion and garlic, and Parm. cheese. I also cooked it for about 13 or 14 minutes on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved it ,My kid loves it and my Husband !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXMom
Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very Good and Easy! I will be making again.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yes, it was easy but it wasn't as good as "the real thing". Next time I'll take the time to do it up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It came out great... i did add some cream cheese and roasted onions, mushrooms and garlic in butter.. it was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Easy and quick. However, I cut down on the amount of cream of mushroom since one of the reviews commented the soup base was overpowering and replaced with chicken stock. Since this thins the sauce, I start with a roux, melted the butter and added a spoonful of flour. Made sure the flour and butter was cooked then added stock and cream of mushroom. Once it thicken add the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We used fresh spinach, cooked it with a little butter until it wilted. This is the first creamed spinach we had, although the spinach itself was tasty, the cream of mushroom overpowered it. It was 'okay'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States