Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I started with a roux of butter, garlic, onion, and flour, then added the soup and spinach and cooked for about a minute and then threw in a handful of shredded parmesan, and a 1/2 inch slice of cream cheese. Since I prepared this before dinner I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled Italian bread crumbs, parmesan, and asiago on top and put it in the oven for about 10 minutes. It was pretty good. It didn't blow my mind but I suppose it would take a lot cheesier and fattier recipe to do that. This one was still moderately healthy so I thought it was a good compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn555
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is. If you like really creamy creamed spinach, I'd suggest adding cream cheese or something as this recipe isn't really creamy. I added a can of artichoke hearts and two cloves of garlic, cut up. This is good reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
simple and delicious could do with a litle jazzing up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
yummmm! I added a bit or parmesan cheese and put it in the food processor. great quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Pretty good. I had some fresh spinach left over and nothing to make "traditional creamed spinach" so I tried this last minuite and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Awesome! I ate this up like it was my last meal ever! I did make a couple of changes though. Used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom soup. Sauteed some fresh garlic and mushrooms and added them in. I also put my own spices in- salt and pepper, a little italian seasoning and parmasan. It was so good I scarfed down a lot of it before putting it on the plate! So good I'm making it again tonight. Thank you for my new favortite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Tasty side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
liked this one a lot! But, I must admit that I am a garlic freak and added garlic and onion to butter and sauted then I added a little cream cheese ( 2oz.) but I dont think this recipe needed the cream cheese. I also used fresh spinach and steamed it for 3 min.--big difference in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
LOVE IT!!! I'm so glad I found this recipe! All tho it says to add garlic salt to taste! I found out on my own that I don't need to add that. All I did was add cream cheese and 2 table spoons of butter and that got enough taste from there. Anyway thank u for this helpful recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was a simple, fast and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States