Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I use this as a base recipe (hence the 3 stars), but after adding in some sour cream & cream cheese it's a 5-star recipe!! My sister was skeptical the first time I made it for her family, but she now makes it herself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was excellent! I did use cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and added some sauteed onion and garlic as mentioned in other comments, also the 1/4 milk. Hubby loved it. Can't wait to try making it again but using more spinach, I used what I had from an already opened bag of fresh spinach....a little too creamy but it was my mistake. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Simple and always a hit! I did this twice the second time I made twice as much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Not my favorite, could have used more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly and my boyfriend and I found it kind of blah. We added a few slices of American cheese and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Barber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This turned out ok.It was not bad but is was not great. I will try it again but next time I will follow some of the suggestions made by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I started with a roux of butter, garlic, onion, and flour, then added the soup and spinach and cooked for about a minute and then threw in a handful of shredded parmesan, and a 1/2 inch slice of cream cheese. Since I prepared this before dinner I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled Italian bread crumbs, parmesan, and asiago on top and put it in the oven for about 10 minutes. It was pretty good. It didn't blow my mind but I suppose it would take a lot cheesier and fattier recipe to do that. This one was still moderately healthy so I thought it was a good compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn555
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is. If you like really creamy creamed spinach, I'd suggest adding cream cheese or something as this recipe isn't really creamy. I added a can of artichoke hearts and two cloves of garlic, cut up. This is good reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
simple and delicious could do with a litle jazzing up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
yummmm! I added a bit or parmesan cheese and put it in the food processor. great quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States