Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
WOW! I also changed up my recipe a bit based on past reviewers. I added some cream cheese and then finished it in a small dish in the oven. I added some parmesan cheese to it before putting it in the oven. It is awesome! One thing is (which I am not sure if it was the cream cheese or not) but I did feel like more spinach in the dish would have been a perfect dish. But a 4.5 stars for sure! haha this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple and really good. I halved the recipe used cream of celery soup topped with bread crumbs and a little parm and baked. A nice to for a different side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I use this as a base recipe (hence the 3 stars), but after adding in some sour cream & cream cheese it's a 5-star recipe!! My sister was skeptical the first time I made it for her family, but she now makes it herself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was excellent! I did use cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and added some sauteed onion and garlic as mentioned in other comments, also the 1/4 milk. Hubby loved it. Can't wait to try making it again but using more spinach, I used what I had from an already opened bag of fresh spinach....a little too creamy but it was my mistake. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Simple and always a hit! I did this twice the second time I made twice as much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Not my favorite, could have used more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly and my boyfriend and I found it kind of blah. We added a few slices of American cheese and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Barber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This turned out ok.It was not bad but is was not great. I will try it again but next time I will follow some of the suggestions made by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I started with a roux of butter, garlic, onion, and flour, then added the soup and spinach and cooked for about a minute and then threw in a handful of shredded parmesan, and a 1/2 inch slice of cream cheese. Since I prepared this before dinner I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled Italian bread crumbs, parmesan, and asiago on top and put it in the oven for about 10 minutes. It was pretty good. It didn't blow my mind but I suppose it would take a lot cheesier and fattier recipe to do that. This one was still moderately healthy so I thought it was a good compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn555
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is. If you like really creamy creamed spinach, I'd suggest adding cream cheese or something as this recipe isn't really creamy. I added a can of artichoke hearts and two cloves of garlic, cut up. This is good reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States