Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
quick and easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hyun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
it was quick to make and my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
It was a good base for the spinach. Like other comments before I also added minced garlic, onion and cream cheese. The dish was a hit. Everyone wanted to take some home with them, plus I was asked for the recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIENENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I loved this receipe. The taste was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashanti Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very good recipe. Even my 4 and 6 year old daughters liked it. I was craving creamed spinach but didn't have alot of time. Anyway, it was very tasty. I added the sauteed onion, garlic, and cream cheese to the recipe, and it turned out great. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is soo yummy to be so quick. Didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of onion but as another reviewer said, I imagine you could use any "cream of" soup. Instead of garlic salt I used salt, pepper to taste and smidgen of minced garlic and grated a little nutmeg in. YUMALICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was so quick, easy and delicious! I made this recipe without adding anything and my husband couldn't believe it didn't have any cheese in it and he loved it. Next time, I will try a few of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Tis is by far the best ever creamed spinach we've ever had! Had to join allrecipes just to rate this recipe. Did follow others advice & sauted onions & garlic in butter first. Also added about a 1" slice of cream cheese. (Melted into soup, onion, garlic, butter mixture before adding spinach) Thank tou Lori! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This receipe offered a very good base, and once I added in everyone's suggestions (adding fresh onion and garlic, plus a little cream and parmesan cheeses... and a chicken boullion cube) the receipe went to 5 STAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow... this was delicious. Plus it's much healthier than your normal creamed spinach recipe and it's easier too. I did follow the advice of the reviewers before me and sauteed an onion and some garlic in a little bit of butter before adding the cream of mushroom soup and spinach. It was delicious. Between 3 of us, there was nothing left. I even used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States