Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
VERY TASTY -MADE THIS FOR TURKEY DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
UPDATE - I used one package of frozen spinach and one bunch of fresh spinach. It was probably more than the recipe called for in the end but it was the perfect consistency. I didn't have to add cream cheese to make it thicker/creamier. Still need some added flavor though. I sauteed onion and garlic with the bunch of fresh spinach and added about 2 tbsp of Parmesan cheese plus a dash of salt. Perfect, my way!*****It was really easy to make but bland. Needed a bit work in the end. I added sauteed chopped onions and minced garlic, 1/4 cup milk, 2 tbsp parmesan cheese, and a dash of salt. Even after this, it wasn't as thick/creamy as I liked but it didn't taste that bad. Next time, I will try adding cream cheese as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very easy, not quite what I was expecting but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was a solid recipe, but I wasn't as bowled over as some of the other reviewers. still on the look out for the perfect creamed spinach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I also added onion, garlic, vegetable bouillon, sour cream, lemon, and parmesan cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
So good and so easy! I was running out of oven space and couldn't make our traditional spinach casserole and found this terrific stovetop version. Based on the review of others, I added onions that were fried til golden, a small can of mushrooms, drained, added a bit of garlic, and a good handful of cheddar cheese. Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! I too sauted the onion and garlic. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was looking for a very easy recipe that I could throw together. The only change was that I sauteed garlic, then threw the spinach, butter, and soup in the pan. My sister said it exceeded her expectations for her Dinner party and she kept the rest of it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Pretty good. This is much better if you add onions and mushrooms. Also, no extra salt is needed if you use the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Hands down best Creamed Spinach I ever ate. Super easy to make. Made a few changes (real minced garlic, added a touch of heavy cream, dash of pepper and paprika for color and sprinkled grated cheese on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States