Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I liked it a lot. I added a little milk and used fresh spinach. I really enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana-Estella Calles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Such an easy recipe and really good. I also added about 1 1/2 t minced garlic. Personally, I thought it needed some salt which I added to it once it was on my plate. The other two diners did not add the salt. A very worthwhile dish that I predict will become a regular staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Ploski
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I used fresh spinach rather than frozen. I let it stand for twenty minutes before serving for the flavor to soak in to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Ploski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
this was good and quick, had for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wanted to like this because it's such an easy recipe but it doesn't taste like creamed spinach but rather, spinach in mushroom soup. I added the sauteed onion and a little cheese as others did but didn't seem to help. I gave it 2 stars only because it was easy but I won't make it again, I'm sorry to say. My guests who were friends here for dinner agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe, but instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic, chopped onion, and fresh thyme. I added 1 pkg of chicken bullion and of course the cream of mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good! Fast and easy. Used 2 bags of frozen spinach. Added 2 oz each of cream cheese and parmesan cheese to soup. Will make this again. My Mom does not like spinach but she liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sherika
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used cream of broccoli cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherika
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I like easy so I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. Used ingredients then added Artichoke hears quartered. topped with provolone cheese after it comes out of the oven and cools a bit...it a very nice accompaniment. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe.. sooo yummy, ready to eat it all by myself!! hopefully the family will agree to how tasty it is.. I took the suggestions of others and sauteed onion and garlic in butter with a lil salt and nutmeg, then added a touch of cream cheese and then cream of mushroom soup.. I then added fresh spinach.. Came out real good.. I am actually going to put in the oven for a bit with some parmesan cheese on top. Should go great with my pork chops.. Looking forward to dinner tonite!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States