Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This creamed spinach had a great light flavor. I made the recipe using a can of spinach because that was what I had handy. I will definitely make it again. I really liked the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was soooo easy and delicious. I did not defrost the spinach. I used half and half (there was no milk in the house). I keep a jar of onion and garlic (which I process weekly) in the fridge...this was used instead of plain garlic. Yummy. Thanks for sharing. My 12 year old enjoyed it! Even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is an awesome creamed spinach recipe. My 15 year old loved it and even cooked up her own batch the next day..... And ate it all herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this to go along with a salmon pasta dish that I made the other night. I halved the recipe but still used 3 cloves of garlic. I think it would've been too bland if I hadn't used as much garlic. Even my husband thought it was pretty good, and he's not a big fan of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
yum made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Deliciously flavorful and rich (using fresh parm). Cut fat grams by subbing OO for butter and replace whole milk with lower fat milk. Cook the flour (roux) mixture over low heat for 2-3 minutes to remove raw flour taste - use equal amounts flour/OO. Once thawed, squeeze (and reserve) as much liquid as possible from spinach to avoid diminishing the final rich flavor - use liquid if final dish becomes too thick. Recipe halves very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatstoomuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Really good as written. Used fresh parmesan. Even better with onion added. The adults in this household liked it very much. The 7 year old tried one bite as agreed upon and decided that one bite was sufficient. The 2 year old wouldn't even try it, and I am not willing to argue about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was very yummy! The only thing I did different was I used heavy cream in place of the milk. Otherwise, I followed it to the letter, and it was quite delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was wonderful! Using aged parmesan cheese, rather than the stuff in the can, makes a huge difference; and I would never have thought of adding nutmeg, but it adds a nice touch. There are no Boston Markets where I live, but now I don't miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Thank you! My daughter, the teenager - who is extremely picky, has despised spinach forever - amongst 8 million other food choices - Well I made this recipe - told her it was chinese cabbage (so I fibbed a little - she loves chinese so was willing to try) and she loved it. We all loved it. FANTASTIC and EASY - I've long since told her it's spinach - but in my house we now call this Chinese Cabbage" and it's asked for often! I do try different cheeses and increase the amount - our favorite cheese is mild cheddar with some "american" using about cup and a half. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States