Creamed Salmon on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Recipe was easy and I'll make again (because I bought canned salmon in bulk at Sam's Club!)m but I think I'm not much of a creamed salmon person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We had this meal growing up...sometimes with just peas as a side dish Adding a sliced boiled egg or two adds to the protien and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Linsenmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love creamed salmon on toast, I saute a little diced onion and add 1/2 tsp. of dried mustard to the cream sauce. I replace the peas with cooked asparagus spears layed on the toast before I add the salmon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family and I absolutely love this recipe. It's quick and cheap. My kids at first refused to taste it. Once they did my son had 3 servings and my very picky daughter had two! It's a great comfort food on a cold wintry night. For those looking to lighten it up I'd try using skim milk and a tablespoon of olive oil and 2 tablespoons of butter. I also like to serve it with a side of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I added Old Bay Seasoning as suggested by another rater and used LeSeur Peas. So quick and easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple. Filling. Delicious. Made this for dinner last night..and it was so quick and easy! The only changes I made were that I added some onion and garlic powder. Comfort food for sure. This made 4 very large servings. Yum. Thanks for sharing this recipe..I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe for a quick and filling meal. I used frozen peas, so added some of the liquid from the tin of salmon as a replacement. I also added some fresh parmesan and cheddar cheeses in to the sauce for added flavor. Topped with extra cheese and chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is one of my childhood favourites, and I am glad to find it again! LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very Tasty and So Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States