Creamed Salmon on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My mother-in-law used to make this for my husband. I made it and he loved it! I did leave out the peas - he's kind of a purist. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holtzyt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Recipe was easy and I'll make again (because I bought canned salmon in bulk at Sam's Club!)m but I think I'm not much of a creamed salmon person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We had this meal growing up...sometimes with just peas as a side dish Adding a sliced boiled egg or two adds to the protien and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Linsenmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love creamed salmon on toast, I saute a little diced onion and add 1/2 tsp. of dried mustard to the cream sauce. I replace the peas with cooked asparagus spears layed on the toast before I add the salmon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family and I absolutely love this recipe. It's quick and cheap. My kids at first refused to taste it. Once they did my son had 3 servings and my very picky daughter had two! It's a great comfort food on a cold wintry night. For those looking to lighten it up I'd try using skim milk and a tablespoon of olive oil and 2 tablespoons of butter. I also like to serve it with a side of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I added Old Bay Seasoning as suggested by another rater and used LeSeur Peas. So quick and easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple. Filling. Delicious. Made this for dinner last night..and it was so quick and easy! The only changes I made were that I added some onion and garlic powder. Comfort food for sure. This made 4 very large servings. Yum. Thanks for sharing this recipe..I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe for a quick and filling meal. I used frozen peas, so added some of the liquid from the tin of salmon as a replacement. I also added some fresh parmesan and cheddar cheeses in to the sauce for added flavor. Topped with extra cheese and chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is one of my childhood favourites, and I am glad to find it again! LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States