Creamed Peas and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made this and WOW was it amazing...I did everything in this recipe but I added small potatos to it...I just added an extra tbs of flower and 1/2 a cup more of milk...NO extra butter...Its amazing thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Thank you so much for this recipe! Growing up my grandma made me my favorite meal salmon patties served with creamed peas and potatoes!! Yum, Yum!:) I've searched everywhere for her recipe and could find it no where! Well I just found it!!!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Boil the peas and onions first, then make the sauce. Add some freshly grated nutmeg and a little garlic or garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very easy we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
a staple side dish for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Noble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Balmorhea, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Rave reviews from my family, including a picky vegetarian! I did micro the peas first, just automatic. I forgot to buy fresh onions, so used a jar! They turned out great. Easy, flavorful! Thanks for a new (easy) Thanksgiving side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Just needed pepper..precooked peas Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
For those of you who feel that it is too bland, I suggest you add a little white pepper. In my opinion it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband and I are trying to eat more green veggies and this recipe sure sold us on peas! Tweeked the salt and pepper some and added bacon but have to say.....Excellent! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made as directed, but I used a can of peas without onions. I chopped up some fresh onion and sauted them in a little bacon fat then added them to the creamed pea mixture along with a little dill and kosher salt. Mmmmmm! The left overs were great on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States