Creamed Peas and New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
All I changed was to add a little extra butter, flour & used 2% canned milk. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
very yummy! I added a little plain yogurt with the milk to thicken it up. Needed quite a bit of salt, but was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Had to use extra flour and it is very bland. Added a LOT of salt and pepper. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mary_Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not my favorite. It was bland and the texture was strange for me. It just seemed very uninspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I had fresh peas from the garden and remembered my grandmother making this recipe, although I think she used heavy cream. I like that it is made with milk and not heavy cream. I did not think it was bland at all...I did a lot of pepper though. Thanks for a great recipe and memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good, easy, and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very bland, even after adding lots of salt and pepper (more than I would normally add to anything.) I suppose I might blame the fact that I didn't have fresh peas, and used frozen instead... so make sure you like your peas before you put them in! Even so, I think it could use lots of cheese, or garlic, or really any flavor other than what's here... but these are at least decent guidelines for a base white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hogan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was so good!!! I made a large pot and then had leftovers and they were equally good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was fantastic! I was desperate for a side dish and I already had all these things in my kitchen. Will definite make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was just like Grandma made! I used frozen peas cooked in the microwave. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States