Creamed Peas and New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
this recipe was just like when my grandmother used to make when i was young i havent had this in so long , this was so good this recipe was a keeper i did as some one said and added onions in my butter and then my peas and oh my mouth watering good i didnt do the potatoes but it was still that good thanks again for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Pactricia Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is so easy and taste so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Not my cup of tea. Wanted to try something different, but it was too milky/starchy/bland for my taste. Ended up washing out the milk and re-purposed into mashed potato salad. Oh well, it was easy, and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
All I changed was to add a little extra butter, flour & used 2% canned milk. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
very yummy! I added a little plain yogurt with the milk to thicken it up. Needed quite a bit of salt, but was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Had to use extra flour and it is very bland. Added a LOT of salt and pepper. Will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mary_Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not my favorite. It was bland and the texture was strange for me. It just seemed very uninspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I had fresh peas from the garden and remembered my grandmother making this recipe, although I think she used heavy cream. I like that it is made with milk and not heavy cream. I did not think it was bland at all...I did a lot of pepper though. Thanks for a great recipe and memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good, easy, and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very bland, even after adding lots of salt and pepper (more than I would normally add to anything.) I suppose I might blame the fact that I didn't have fresh peas, and used frozen instead... so make sure you like your peas before you put them in! Even so, I think it could use lots of cheese, or garlic, or really any flavor other than what's here... but these are at least decent guidelines for a base white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hogan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States