Creamed Peas and New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Debbie Wilson
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My grandmother made creamed peas and new potatoes and this tasted just like hers! I had fresh new potatoes from the garden but used frozen peas. I did use half 2% milk and half 1/2 & 1/2. I also doubled the sauce recipe. Very good and the leftovers reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Had it tonight and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Tasty! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Galioto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My husband loved it!! The only thing I did different was add mushrooms. I know I would've loved it also if I wasn't on this darn eating plan to lose weight. But you can bet I will make it and have a big bowl of it as soon as I can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
fresh peas and potatoes always use cream of mushroom soup. thats the way my granny always did it and it was FAB....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Akers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great basic recipe to an old standby my nom used to make. I make exactly as stated, but usually add a few skies of thyme and nutmeg and it's a perfect side dish for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Add 1/2 cup pearl onions to the peas. When plated, top with diced chives. Then it's five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime59
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used Becel light and skim milk, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
What comfort food! I tried a fresh twist with ingredients on hand. That meant using buttermilk and frozen pea pods, plus 1/2 - 1 cup of diced ham and then finishing it off with 2 Tbs. of half and half. We garnished it at table with grated cheddar cheese. A more colorful meal with a pleasant tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States